The Tale of the Mind Reader

Standard

Last night I had the glorious privilege of sleeping with both my kids (as sarcasm doesn’t always transfer well in an online environment, I will be plain: that is sarcasm). As I laid there NOT SLEEPING for a period of time, I plotted my 140-character revenge. My comment would be scathing (well, scathing AND funny).

And then the big one woke up, hugged me and said,

“I like you. You are so pretty”.

And now I know: that girl is a mind reader and she knocked the evil Tweets right out of my head. She may play a non-reading, JK-attending child, but she knows. She knows

3 responses »

  1. OK – I have a zillion things to be doing, but somehow I made it over here AGAIN to your blog! How funny! How creative! How quick-witted you are! I love you, Heather McGrath, for being all that I’m not 😦 …..

Leave a Reply

